comment 1

The Birthday DAY Cake!

Once again, my faithful assistant helped me make a cake today. She didn’t like the loud mixer.

Image

Image

Image

I saw a blog post with a picture of this cake a few months ago and I’ve been saving it for this day. I wanted an old fashioned, heavy cake, not a fluffy, cottoney one. This LOOKED like it fit the bill. The recipe includes Water, not Milk.

It takes FOREVER for a cake to bake and cool. Here’s what we did……Image

ImageImageImage

It is a Delicious Cake. Really dense…almost heavy.

Image

I used some Black Sanding Sugar on the top and my favorite Black and White Candles. Blowing FIFTY-TWO of them out is a lot of work!

Image

 

Filed under: Uncategorized

About the Author

Posted by

I'm a semi-retired mom living smack dab in the middle. Mom to @lasertron and @MattEHunt and new gramma to @aliceelfie. I attended #STS134 #NASAtweetup. I love to cook, hoard magazines and go places with my husband in his Cirrus122.

1 Comment so far

Leave a Reply

