comment 0

TheBucketListRoadTrip Day Three

Day 3 was only about 4 hours of driving. My goal was to get to the Pottery Barn Outlet! I also learned that those “in the know” say “LNCSTER” not “LAN CAS terrrr”.

Image

Image

I’m starting to be really uncomfortable with the landscape, the highway, and the scenery. This area of the country is really “hard” driving. I’m tired after a day on the road. This is very surprising to me! I’m not comfortable relying on the GPS, either, even though it is working perfectly!

Image

Image

Image

See what I mean? What the heck is a Nanty Glo?
Everything is different. Even the gas stations! Even the chips! I DID recognize these as the chips that Pam and Jim ate on The Office!

Image

I’ve never seen Kerosene dispensed like gas, either.

ImageImage

The gas in Pennsylvania seems to be a little cheaper than Nebraska. What is gas now? Also, no Ethanol!

I wish I had someone to drive so I could take more photos. I’m noticing LOTS and LOTS of cemetaries. They are just there on the side of the road. Beautiful towns and even prettier cemetaries.

Image

Image

The drive today reminded me of a kiddy roller coaster….rolling up and down and up and down. The speed limit on hwy 22 was between 40 and 55 mph the whole day.

I was excited to get to the Pottery Barn Outlet, but the staff made me feel like I wasn’t quite cool enough to shop there. That’s fine. I can spend my money at other stores. 🙂

Image

I did laugh out loud when I saw this store…

Image

Tomorrow is the day I drive into the city of Philadelphia, try and find my hotel, and attend EatWriteRetreat for a few days of Eating, Writing and Retreating.

 

Filed under: Uncategorized

About the Author

Posted by

I'm a semi-retired mom living smack dab in the middle. Mom to @lasertron and @MattEHunt and new gramma to @aliceelfie. I attended #STS134 #NASAtweetup. I love to cook, hoard magazines and go places with my husband in his Cirrus122.

Leave a Reply

