comment 0

Improving the Avocado Experience

I should have known OXO would know better than I. I have trusted OXO for 20 years to make tools that are not only Universal, but Safe, Easy-To-Use and Convenient. There are so many tools I don’t yet have, but the OXO GoodGrips Avocado 3 in 1 Slicer was NOT one of the tools I thought I needed. When I tried one for the FIRST time, I knew it would have a place in the front of my Utensil Drawer.

Normally, I use a large knife to slice open an Avocado and then Jab that Large Knife into the Pit, twist, and then pull the pit off the knife with my hands or bang it on the garbage can. Safe. Especially for Me, The Kitchen Klutz.

Image

Now, I can use the Oxo tool to Open, Pit and Remove the Avocado.

Image

Image

The main reason I would use this tool is to make Mashed Avocado on Toast. 😉

Image

I received a free OXO Good Grips Avocado Slicer at a Blogger event, Eat Write Retreat. I will buy another one for TheHouseAtTheLake….YES. I liked it THAT much.

Leave a Reply

