comments 5

Cookies to Camp

I have made a million and one Monster Cookies these past few days. I shipped 2 boxes of my boys favorite cookies today. I hope they share them with others in their work areas and camp. My recipe, from the Blair Jaycees, does not use flour. I’m not sure if they are gluten free, but the are sure good!

Monster Cookies Cooling on a Rack

Cooling

Black Concrete Kitchen Counter

This picture was a mis-fire but I’m including it so you can see my uber-cool concrete counter!

Monster Cookies

I put the M&M’s on Before I baked them. Some people put them on right when they come out of the oven

Parchment Paper Monster Cookie

I wrapped each cookie in a sheet of parchment paper.

Stack of Parchment Wrapped Monster Cookies

I should have counted the Monster cookies…..

Cookie Dough Bowl

Scraped that bowl to the very last scoop.

Packed Monster Cookies

I used the Post Office Boxes to ship the Monster Cookies to Camp.

Monster Cookie

Monster Cookie

Filed under: In the Kitchen, Recipes at Red Mittens

About the Author

Posted by

I'm a semi-retired mom living smack dab in the middle. Mom to @lasertron and @MattEHunt and new gramma to @aliceelfie. I attended #STS134 #NASAtweetup. I love to cook, hoard magazines and go places with my husband in his Cirrus122.

5 Comments

  1. Those would be gluten free if you could find gluten free quick cooking oats. Yum. Hope you had enough eggs :0

  2. If you used GF oats they would be gluten free! Bob’s Red Mill are the easiest to find in the stores around here. Monster Cookies are a favorite around here. I am too lazy to press individual M&M’s on to the cookies so I just throw them in with the chocolate chips. 🙂

    • Well the next time I make these (which will be soon it sounds like…..listening to my daughter whine about not having any) I’m going to mix them in. 🙂

  3. B.L. Hunt

    You are a GREAT wife and mom. Each even individually wrapped. I can see the need but the work! I expect you will be very popular with quite a few other people also. 🙂

Leave a Reply

